Music

Tuesday Tunes : Oh Wonder

While last year I have Music History Wednesday, this year I decided to refresh my music blog post to Tuesday Tunes. It will be published once every week or every other week on a Tuesday. The music featured on Tuesday Tunes will take on a more eclectic approach. Every 10 Tuesdays, Tuesday Tunes will be compiled into a mix playlist.

7920

OH WONDER duo Josephine Vander Gucht and Anthony West Source

I will begin my post with Oh Wonder. I fell in love instantly with this London duo. Anthony West and Josephine Vander Gucht had an unorthodox approach to crafting their debut album, ‘Oh Wonder’. They wrote, recorded and released one song every month, beginning on 1 September 2014.

I like most of the song they wrote. This one Lose It, have a bit of lyrics that caught me right on that mellow side of me:
” Make a spark, break the dark
Find a light with me
Who we are from the start
Won’t you dance with me?”

This music video has a bit of a story of the making. These five dancers you see in the video came in thinking they are auditioning while they are already filming for the music video. It is so cute to see their surprised faces when a row of dancers with large pink balls suddenly appear behind them.

3 thoughts on “Tuesday Tunes : Oh Wonder

  1. Pingback: Thursday Track: Sight of You – Pale Saint | Langit, laut dan Doraemon

Leave a Reply

