Art / History

Five of my favourite animal themed paintings. (Of course there will be cats, and horses)

I like animals. No, I love them. I don’t think a home is a home without animals around. I can’t even begin to imagine to live with someone who doesn’t like animals. I could not imagine a world without them. I am certain in a parallel universe I am veterinarian. If I am not doing what I am doing now, I would probably end up becoming one. (read: sometimes I do wonder what my life would be like if I am a veterinarian.)

And here is a special mention to Marina Dieul, I really love her works – I would like to own some of them one day.

Auguste Renoir, Woman with a Cat, French, 1841 - 1919, c. 1875, oil on canvas, Gift of Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin E. Levy

Auguste Renoir, Woman with a Cat, French, 1841 – 1919, c. 1875, oil on canvas, Gift of Mr. and Mrs. Benjamin E. Levy

Mori Sosen, Edo Period

Mori Sosen, Edo Period

Hunt_Edgar_A_Cockerel_Hens_Chicks_And_Rabbits_1913_Oil_on_Canvas-large

Edgar Hunt, A Cockerel, Hens, Chicks and Rabbits, 1913, Oil on canvas

Jean Richard Goubie, Looking Out to Sea, Oil on canvas

Jean Richard Goubie, Looking Out to Sea, Oil on canvas

Marina Dieul, Souris Lapin, 2011, Oil on canvas

Marina Dieul, Souris Lapin, 2011, Oil on canvas

Leave a Reply

