Culture & Curious Habits

au revoir 2014, hello 2015

Boarding the flight from JOG to BDG at Bandara Adisucipto, Yogyakarta

Boarding the flight from JOG to BDG at Bandara Adisucipto, Yogyakarta

It is the 1 January 2015.

If last year I was feeling plenty of anxiety at the turn of the year, this year I am feeling quite okay, even optimistic in facing life adventures of 2015.

In retrospect, 2014 has been quite a good year. I’ve been exercising more, learning and reading more, spending good times with loved ones both in Indonesia and the Netherlands. And, as the cherry on top was the 8 weeks I spent in Yogyakarta. I learned that I really enjoy being close to nature, forests/highlands to be exact (despite of having bugs and insect biting me all the time), I appreciate more and more of the ‘kampung’ way of living as opposed to exhausting modern/contemporary-always up-to-trend way of living.

So, I greet you year 2015 and thank you Julius Caesar for setting our calendar as we know today.

 

Leave a Reply

