Social Commentary

cooptātiō, cooptātiōnis / election

Who to choose? But most importantly, what am I choosing?

I can certainly feel all the noise for this upcoming election. It is truly a challenge for me to estimate the degree of truth, whether it is the news, opinion, friendly discussions, even while watching the presidential debates, to truly make a sound judgement. I hope within this upcoming few weeks these four candidates would show their human side more, I’d like to see their personal character more.

In celebrating this electoral season, I found this painting which I absolutely adore. I can truly relate to the tired old man.

Politics in an Oyster House, Richard Caton Woodville

Leave a Reply

